Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12-24-04 - 8:06 p.m.

december 24 friday

Angels we have heard on high
Sweetly singing over the plains
And the mountains in reply,
Echoing their joyous strains.
Glo-ori-a
In excelsis de-o
Glo-ori-a
In excelsis de-o

aunt cathy had a wonderful breakfast for us on this christmas eve. we exchanged gifts. everyone had to open each gift one at a time. while the others watched. doing it this way takes a very long time. i did not have a very long time as i had to go to talbots! working on christmas eve ick and blah. at least its only from 1-6. still though i hate it. ashley was also supposed to go to work today. she told her mother she was not going. i know 18 year olds arent exactly responsible and now that i have become so i yelled that she had to. its because chris her boyfriend doesnt want her to work. he doesnt like it that other guys may be looking at her. so he gets her fired from alot of places by constantly calling her work number. both of them are idiots. i would think a controlling fuck like him would want her to go to work. evidently i am wrong.
any way so talbots was filled with last min shoppers and i spent my whole time hating my life.
after work aunt maryann and uncle bruno came over and we exchanged gifts and ate dinner.
when i went outside to have a smoke i saw a package on my front porch! it was for me! i opened it and a gorgeous watch was in one box. I LOVE MY WATCH! then in the other was a black shirt from the gap. i recongnized the handwriting to be kellyanns so i called her and told her about finding the gift. at first she was all it wasnt me it was santa. then finally i got it out of her that she helped santa bring it to my door. lol. it was so nice of her because i am really not having the best of christmass. you see my mom told me that she didnt have any money to be sending to katie so she was going to give her the money she would use for my presants and send it to her. that really threw my for a loop. you know i am the golden child here. katie gets so much. and yes i can admit it sometimes i am very jelous. wouldnt you be? i dont have a 25,000 dollar car. i would like one. not gunna happen. i was going to use that money for new orleans. hey every little bit helps. i know i shouldnt be banking on this money in the first place. but it was something i was expected and something i had factored in to the how much i need to save thing. too late now. gatta start saving the money. lol.
i want katie and joey and persephone to have a nice christmas. and they will! lol. i like that my mom is giving katie things and that every one is together. but when its bieng taken out of my hand it feels kinda shitty. but i will keep my mouth shut and let things be. i wanted this family back together and i got it. lets be happy about that! you dont get what you want every day you know. it took me 4 years and a baby to get things rolling. lol. so let us be thankful!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!