Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12-25-04 - 8:25 p.m.

december 25 saturday
MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

I want a hippopotamus for Christmas
Only a hippopotamus will do
No crocodiles or rhinoceroseses
I only like hippopotamuseses
And hippopotamuses like me too!

well i woke up this morning in a, yeah you guessed it, mood. i didnt really care about presant opening or anything. mom was excited so i brought her gifts in the living room and waited for grandma and grandpa to come up.
i got a whole bunch of comfy pants! nothing could make me happier. some new jeans and digital camera with printer! that made me happy. mom got me some dvds. finally got the sex and the city first season i have been asking for for years. lol.
they all opened their gifts and it seems i finally did a good job. no reciepts were asked for so that was happy.
after that i sat infront of the tv for a very long time. then i wrote ashley an invitation to debs christmas party tonite and brought it over. i left it on her car then got some smokes. as i was coming back steve was outside so i saw them for a little while. aunt cathy said ashley looked like she wanted to go but knows she wont because chris wont let her. i was like she can bring the fucker along! i know alot of people who are waiting for my word and he'll be dead! lol.
after that i got ready to go aunt maryanns. at her house we exchanged more gifts and blahblahblah. my cousin. well not really cousin. whatever. tommy was there. i have grown to like that kid. we talked and he kept saying lines from ace ventura. as i was getting mashed potatoes he was like april. your balls are showing. bumblebee tuna! and ran away. i laughed so hard.
the family buzzed about ashley and her boyfriend. right in front of her and ash didnt seem to care. she also told us she was fired from her job. she said this with a smile on her face. i was like ash thats not funny. not in the least little bit! tommy too tried to ask why she was with this loser who treated her like garbage. ash just said i cant leave. ugh.
this was the nicest famly get together we have had in a long time. it put me in better spirits and i actually felt christmas spirit!
after that i went to debs christmas party where gothic carols were played and we drank and had good conversation. deb and josh set the floor on fire which was pretty cool to watch!
bob did make an appearance with nicky right behind him. he is leaving for real this time for iraq and before he left even though i promised i wouldnt say goodbye i hugged him tight and didnt want to let go. :( when he left me and deb ran into the bathroom and let our tears come out. i felt very empty. christmas spirit gone.
it was a nice day however. i couldnt have asked for a nicer christmas with my family. for once my mom was not mourning the death of my father all day. for once we sat at the table and no fights were had. i guess we can smile about something.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!