Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-18-10 - 7:47 a.m.

october 18 monday

"I love you all. I love you more than life itself, but you're all fucking mad."
(Ozzy Osbourne, "the Osbournes" television show, 2002)

today was the newly built animal kingdom. much was on the agenda for today but none of it beginning until noonish. so we are all going to go to the part of the park with the rides. my mom takes me away from the rest of family saying we are going to go our own way until lunch time. i get pissed. mom doesnt go on any big rides and she keeps pulling me away from the people who do. i kept quiet though. my face has always decieved me i cant keep the expressions in check. she knew i was mad. do we play the game of alright lets go back i feel bad. no mom forget it lets just go. who wins? she does of course. off we go to see its tough to be a bug based off of a bugs life. its a cute and funny show but i was ready for some coasters and rough riding. lol.
we get out of the ride and i still aint sayin much and i notice we are making our way to dino-land. thats where the rides are. i spotted the one ride i went on when me and the friends went but i knew it would be too much for mom. spooty mom. i looked at it and she was like cmon we will go on. i was stunned. she got on and off the ride without any problems. we even got the picture they take of you when the dinosaur comes out and scares you. my spirits were lifting.
we found the rest of the family and made our way to the rainforest cafe. another hamburger for me much to uncle brunos dislike. oh well. caila didnt feel well so bruno and claudia started to argue about who was going to take the kid back to the hotel. it was bruno because he wasnt about to miss mgm tomorrow.
so they left and we headed over to see the lion king. aunt maryann knows the guy who works at animal kingdom and we got front row seats. in a shortened version of the broadway one with some other cool stuff added in there. my uncle bruno got pulled from the audiance by this fisty african woman. she made him make the sound of the warthog. it was great! i got pics of that! uncle bruno is a very sour man so this was worth alot.
the lion king was excellent and i think the boys dancing on the stilts enjoyed coming near me. i was wearing a low cut shirt which i suppose by their hite they got to see alot more then usual. lol. but it sent shivers down my spine and i loved it. the lion king not the perverted men on stilts. lol.
after the lion king we got to talk to some of the people in it. the "chief" was right next to me and i noticed he knew swahili so i thought i would ask him if he knew click as well. HE DID! I asked him if he could teach me some words but he could not. he said it was hard to learn. oh well. he did speak click for me and it does sound hard. lol.
after that we took the safari ride. BORING. all the animals were sleeping or doing god knows what. its like they knew i was coming and said ok every sleep aprils here. we dont want her to see us. lol.
the next surprise was that aunt maryann got us on the animal kingdom parade float with mickey! i was going to be in the animal kingdom parade. how cool is that. i was promised we wouldnt have to wear any costumes. cool right? wrong. i had to wear a safari vest and hat with micky mouse ears. ugh.
we waited on the float in the back area of the park. all the characters and people in the parade came up to talk to us. i didnt want anyone to know but it was really cool. lol.
the parade was an hour long so we sat there and we waved to the kids and mom got mad at me when i wouldnt wave anymore. she would hit me and shit. lol. aunt maryann was in back of us dancing and waving. claudia and lauren were in front of us having the time of their lives. it was a nice event. definatly something no one else i know has ever done. good to be alive sometimes.
after that was all done me and mom decided to head over to the magic kingdom! we rode the monarail over and it was so nice to be back on main street USA.
we went passed cinderellas castle and on to the haunted mansion. now when you are on the haunted mansion they take you in an elevator right? well this guy in costume says everyone move to the dead center of the room. i wasnt paying attention so i was leaning against the wall. all of a sudden he was right next to my ear. DEAD CENTER OF THE ROOM PLEASE! scared the shit out of me. he was like sorry lady had to. you were off doing god knows what god knows where. i laughed. mom was embarrased. lol.
we went on pirates of the carribean and snow white and peter pan. we watched the fireworks then hit it home.
another wonderful day at disney. and to end the day. a wonderful and much needed cig. lol. i'm bad eh?


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!