Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-14-08 - 6:41 p.m.

august 14 saturday

CINEMA ROMANCE.

that is the topic of today

does it exist? does anyone ever find a romance like the ones played in the movies?

picture it.

its dusk. the sky is brilliant with colors of purple and dark blues. the tall handsome man standing beside you slips his hand in yours. you both look at each other with longing for what seems like forever but it was only a few moments. his chest rises and falls and he says something like "your so beautiful." he looks like hes trembling. his eyes look you up and down and he takes in a deep breath before kissing you softly.

or what about the fight scene?

your locked in a room with a man you dispise. you are going back and forth with snide comments. the man looks over and states how much he hates you. you then look horrified and say i hate you more. next thing you know your backs against a wall and this man is kissing you hard. between kisses you both state how you still hate each other.

or maybe its the night in shining armor scene

this is where the man of your dreams find you. you are the asshole working behind the counter of a deli wishing you were dead. you look up and there he is. a blue eyed angel. you stare for a long time then do something stupid like trip over nothing. he says can i help you and you get up stating you are fine. he then comes back everyday until he says come. i will take you away from all this and brings you to his large estate where you 2 live happily ever after.

all of these scenarios no matter how hard of a person you are will make you go aw...i want that.

and what about the cinema marriage proposals? can men think of these beautiful proposals on their own? would they even try if they werent beign paid millions of dollars?

take the prince and me for example. the prince got on one knee and opened his hand to reveal a yellow butterfly. when the butterfly flew off there was the engagement ring.

again this situation will spark the aw....i want that.

you are asking yourselves why is she talking about all this? now i will tell you. i keep watching these movies with love scenes in them. me and kellyann most of the time get together and pick out movies. lately they have been of the more romantic nature. i dont really know why. maybe its because its all i really want to see. not like me i know. scary shit.

i think to myself can this really be? can men really be like that? i have not met any yet. will i one day find the passion that the cinema creates? will one day i be proposed to like in the prince and me? or will my man just look over and say marry me bitch and bring me more pie, suck my dick, and could ya clean the toilet seat i puked on it again last night.

will i sit up at night thinking christ why did i marry this puddle of mush lying next to me? will i say to myself where is all that passion promised to me by the nice people at miramax.

or will i find that man who will always love me and we will always be filled with passion for each other?

i think these are the reasons no one is ever good enough for me. if i was to really sit and think about it, cinema romance is what i want. a man to come and sweep me off my feet. but could i handle that? i dont know. i have gotten so used to bieng treated like garbage that any man who would give me a cinema romance i would sit there and think wow this guy is really doing alot just to get in my pants. you cant win with me. lol.

as frankie from dreams from an insomniac said. there are too many mediocre things in life and love shouldnt be one of them.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!