Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-07 - 8:41 a.m.

july 5 monday

"We have met the enemy and it is us."

-Walt Kelly, "Pogo comic strip"

this morning i woke up very early. i could no longer take the bed. it was hard and my back was killing me. my aunt maryann was already up so me and her chatted and shes a pretty cool lady. surprising that i have known her for 25 years and never knew her at all. she told me about how she sued johnson and johnson for discrimination against thier women employees. that was cool. we talked about what a poop my mother was.

finally everyone was up and me and deb decided to hit the outlets for a short while. a short while meaning we only had time to hit 2 stores before we had to make our way to the cottage inn for dune fries with the family. only there was a huge problem millions of cars in my way and they were not moving. it took us 2 hours to get 20 mins down the road. finally we got back to aunt maryanns and she made burgers.

after that me tommy deb and teh girlfriend went to the beach. tommy tried to teach deb how to surf but not knowing really how to surf himself that proved as difficult. lol.

after that we said our goodbyes and made our way to the surf shop to buy our last minuite Tshirts.

i didnt want to leave the "quiet community". it was such a nice change and i was really relaxed.

but home we went. we tried to find a place that was not crowded to get some crab dinner but that was a no go. so we wound up at popeyes. i never did get to the seashell shop but that is ok. i will go next time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!