Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-29-05 - 3:52 p.m.

may 29 saturday

"Do not touch anything unnecessarily. Beware of pretty girls in dance halls and parks who may be spies, as well as bicycles, revolvers, uniforms, arms, dead horses, and men lying on roads -- they are not there accidentally."

Soviet infantry manual, issued in the 1930's

i woke up this morning with thoughts weighing heavily upon the soul. bobs good BBQ was today. soon he will be shipped off to iraq. I DONT WANT HIM TO GO! i think he should take matts advice and as soon as he gets called in formation he would say dont i look pretty in my camo? he better come back to us. ALIVE! my god. i never thought i would see the day when i had to send a friend to war.

with this all weighing on my mind i got dressed and headed to quick check where i ran into kellyann. we made our way to duke island park.

first things first. big hugs for bob! then everyone else there. the ribbons were a big hit and everyone pinned it on thier shirts. i couldnt help but keep looking at bob and those dark thoughts would fill my head. when he caught me looking i would give him my biggest we are having a nice day smile. everyone arrived in drips and drabs and pictures were taken and hotdogs and hamburgers were eaten. stories were told and laughter was had but you could feel the underlying sadness in everyone.

after awhile ethan and aimee came with their 1 year old aden. oh hes a sweetie. deb bought her strawberry shortcake kite and he seemed to like to look at it.

after that rob and agnishka came with their baby katrina. it hurt. it hurt to look at them. but then it stopped hurting almost abruptly. hes not happy. and that makes you feel better. horrid i know. they are not very good parents. hell agnishka didnt know how old the baby was. rob cant hold the kid right and they almost let her fall onto the pavement. they smoke right on her and she is not in any way ok with people.

so since there were kids there all the smokers moved off to one side. it was kinda funny because it was like cool kds vs the ren faire geeks.

we are such nasty assholes too. making fun of people. what they were wearing. thats why we all have a first class ticket to hell.

after awhile people started to leave and i needed to get hair dye and shit like that. before i made my exit me and rob started talking and he told me not to leave. i said sorry chief. his arm went around me a couple of times and i found myself not pushing away. anyway agnishka was flirting with khan. lol.

finally i said my goodbyes to bob and he told me to take care of everyone. i almost started to cry. kellyann did. i felt horrible. i wanted to hold him forever.

me and kellyann had a cig then made our way out.

i went to harmons and got red hair dye then D picked me up and we went to debs.

hillary, deb and i were going to do our hair. so we dyed and when that was done and i realized only half my hair was red i began to get dressed. i had to tell hill her first 2 choices of outfits were not good and i hated to do it.

finally we all hopped in Ds car to go to dracs ball. first we ran in to kelly belavin again. then it was time for seraphim shock. now i have been waiting a long time to see my man again and he just isnt the same. and he decided to let this coked out barbie doll join the band. the music was horrible and i was dissapointed.

actually the whole night was pretty dissapointing. even the music blew.

so we decide to leave and we get to Ds car. key would go into the ignition. but the ignition wouldnt turn. the steering wheel was stuck as well. now D is having a tizzy and we are trying to make her feel better. finally i just look we leave the car here < josh was going to come and get us > i'll come back tomorrow with you in my car and we will get everything settled. well tomorrow we were supposed to go to my aunts house in delaware for a night so D felt horrible. i said forget about it. no biggie.

well about 2 hours later the man with the tow truck came and started the car right up. now poor D feels stupid and horrible and josh is on his way and everything was going wrong.

its now 3:45 AM time and we are leaving philly. by the time me and D got back to my house it was almost 5. i told her to forget about delaware. she was like no no we can still go. i was like D i'm not waking up. so we talked about that for a bit.

i was so happy to see my bed i couldnt even tell you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!