Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-24-04 - 10:22 a.m.

april 24 saturday

dont hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting; but never hit soft

theodore roosevelt~

deb invited me to go with her and shawnie to fighter practice at tommys house. we met at debs then went to tommys. he showed us first how to step. that was extremely boring. then he gave us sticks and taught us some basic moves. i practiced on andy. i felt very stupid with the foot work but not too badly with the arm work.

later we all got bafo weapon which was really cool! i had a "katana. i didnt think about foot work or anything like that and i blocked alot of shots coming from tommy and andy and i got a few good ones in myself!

after practice we went to starbucks. i was so high on caffiene and life in general that i was smiling all the way home. i wanted to like run a marathon or something. i called kellyann and ithink she thought i was nuts.

later on in the evening me and deb were on our way up to club sleep. on our way we called D to make sure she was still up for going. she took that in some wierd way because she called me back a few mins later and gave me a bit of hell. i didnt quite understand what we did wrong.

when we got to Ds house she was standing outside on her cell phone so i pretty much new she was bitching to someone about me and deb. not cool. she got in my car which i was surprised about cuz i didnt know how to get to the club. and then we sat in silence the whole way there which irritated me. i would much rather have someone yell at me then sit there not speaking.

so we get to the club and something didnt feel right as soon as we got there. i didnt see too many white people going in.

D still wasnt talking and i finally said are you ok and she finally admit she was pissed because she thought we were ditching out on her for the club. i explained that wasnt the case and the night still felt wierd.

club sleep was nothing like the web site said. it was like a frat house basement and we were like the only white girls there. i felt extremely uncomforetable. the girls were looking at like they wanted to kill us and the boys were looking at us like ooo white girls ::drool::

we wound up staying for 45 mins and leaving. wht pissed me off is, is that they made us pay 15 dollars to get in.

D said she wasnt mad or anything about stuff but i just dont know. i think i am still a little confused about why she was mad to begin with.

all in all it was a pretty shitty night. but what can you do. they cant all be gems.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!