Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-17-03 - 10:36 a.m.

march 17 wed

HAPPY ST. PATTYS DAY!

May your glass be ever full.

May the roof over your head be always strong.

And may you be in heaven half an hour before the devil knows you're dead.

~irish drinking toast

work was good only because i knew that tonite i would be drinking with my friends and that tomorrow i have the day off

so during the day i got to hear how many people werent coming. D cancelled because she was sick. cant blame her for that. robbie never called. panila and petrov both said "i would rather be alone tonite"

i must admit i was not happy. i began to think that maybe its me. maybe these people just dont want to see me much anymore. i do know thought that if any of these people had a problem they would call me. but ask them to share a nice brew with ya and they really want nothing to do with it. i guess the real problem is, is that we used to go everywhere together. and now i cant even get most of the people together for one night a month or whatever. i just feel horrible and paranoid and its the usual for me. i always think well maybe they are mad at me or maybe they dont like me anymore. maybe i said something to upset them. then i get mad at myself because i know even as i am thinking these thoughts that i have done nothing wrong.

not too mention there was a whole group of people that i KNOW read the e mail and never bothered to respond. like how hard is it to click on respond. type yes or no then hit send?

i dont know. maybe i am taking this all too much to heart. it is period time ya know.

anyhow we went to cryans and the place was fuckin packed. me,kellyann, mike and paul got there first. we ordered drinks and i saw bob coming our way. i didnt even know bob was going to come! i was glad he did! deb josh and melissa had not arrived yet and we were getting cramped and hot and not happy. so i suggested we go to mc cormics bar in somerville.

so we head on over there calling deb to tell her we were changing places.

we got to mccormics and started drinking again. mike looked pissy because he was the DD and he even complained about it to me when i went over to ask him what was wrong. i was like you know what honey its your turn. kellyann carted your ass around for many months. i could tell that he was ruining kellyanns happy irish day and i was not cool with that. he sat there sulking and bieng all icky. how horrible.

we had a good time though.

after that i went to mcdonalds then home. i didnt get as drunk as i wanted to but whatever.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!