Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-09-02 - 9:14 p.m.

feb 9 monday

if nothing pisses me off more its being able to have the resources to help people and other people telling me to take my resources and shove them back in the closet.

she is alowing a man to rule her life! to tell her no to something that could boost her self esteem. something that could be fun for her. but instead she grovels at the foot of her boyfriend and lets him play god with her life. makes me sick. this is not who i thought she would grow up to be! and how far will this shit go? how long before he tells her that he doesnt want her to go to college and she bows down. how long before he hits her? how long before she says yes to a marriage proposal with a ring bought from walmart because the fucker doesnt have a decent job, not even a full high school education! how long before she lives in a trailer eating spray cheese and watching her husbands belly grow bigger and she has to work at the diner to feed her 18 fuckin kids! how long are we going to allow this to go on!?

right in front of there eyes is a person who has pretty much seen it all. nothing this little girl can say can say could shock me. send her to me. let her hear what i have to say. but no! i am sworn to never speak of it. well no one said i couldnt vent it in here.

so young. thinks she has the love of her life. thinks they are going to be happy together some day. and maybe i am just old and bitter <24 isnt old i know> i just dont see it happening. i see nothing good coming out of this.

all this weighed on my mind all day at work.

after work i went with D to get a drink at fridays. she had a shitty day too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!