Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-09-12 - 12:01 a.m.

dec 9 tuesday

me and kellyann were one our way to the sunset inn. matt calls me on the cell and tells me that racheal grosky passed away the other night in her sleep. an asthma attack took her. she was a few years younger than us but most of us knew her. all i could say was oh my god. you never expect these things to happen. especially someone who is younger than you. its so aweful and so close to the holiday.

you remember your own mortality and really we have had to do that alot this year. feels like everyone is dying.

i called bob and khan to make sure they were ok. asked them to tell me when the service was to be held.

later on in the evening khan said they were jewish and the "wake" would be held at 12:30 on the very next day. that left no time for me to get out of work so i couldnt go. but i send my reguards.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!