Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-11-09 - 12:40 p.m.

sept 11

how many people see this date and want to cry? how many people on this date have gathered with friends to talk about that horrid day...2 whole years ago. the world trade center fell. i was getting my nails done. i got home to hear taht the other building fell. hillary and jared come to my house in new brunswick and together we sat and talked about this tragety. calling everyone to make sure they were alright. and then we watched and listened to the news all day. hearing how people were falling out of windows to their deaths. how the people on the planes were calling their wives/husbands to tell them they loved them one last time.

2 years ago today we were in a world wide state of panick. today its a memory. only this memory is not clouded by time. you can still remember what you were wearing, who you spoke to.

last year we went up to washington rock and paid our sorrows that way. this night we went to pt pleasant. me, d, kellyann and mike. threw a cantalope with flowers in the ocean. sat there for a bit and rehashed sept 11. 2 years ago.

the pain doesnt stop there. lol. in our own lives there is heartache and pain. those 2 words are given to me by the mommy beast. she is mad at me because i have to be home by 5 this saturday. me her and aunt cathy are supposed to be going to NYC. i'm like woman i am giving you my whole day isnt that enough? evidently not since i got myself 3 new assholes. i dont know how much more of this i can take.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!