Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-05-03 - 12:41 p.m.

march 5th

today i went to work at 7:30 AM time. this is not the norm. normally i go to work at 9. but today was special. today i was going to the WHITE SNAKE CONCERT!

i was with my kindergarteners today and we all made green eggs and ham. the eggs looked like snot but that just made it twice as cool for the kids. to my surprise my little brian cole < i work in a day care in case you didnt know> knew the words to a white snake song!

so at 3 i quickly busted the hell out of there and made my way home. '

D came and with a few bucks in our pockets and mapquest directions what could go wrong. did we get lost you ask? yes we did. fuck the nassau colliseum and it bieng so far away. lol.

D was a trooper though. even though she had to pee and she was putting up with me singing alice in chains only i would change the words to a song about how lost we were she got us threw downtown NY.

so here we are at nassau colliseum. of course we are seated next to morons. to our right were drunken ones and to our left was one that immediatly fell in love with D. he looked at her all night. unfortunatly he was a complete barney.

white snake was fuckin awesome! it was good to hear the music of old again. of course there were people there looking totally 80-s but that just added to my happy night. when white snake played here i go again the hole place fired up people got up and danced it was great!

unfortunatly i cant say scorpians were very good at all. me and D wound up leaving i think a half an hour into the set. we were just fuckin bored. all in all though well worth the money and blood it took to get us there!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!