Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

02-05-05 - 5:26 p.m.

feb 5 saturday

This morning i had to pry john off me so i could use the bathroom. He had a death grip on me so this was no easy task. Not to mention that since i had to pry him off i also woke him up. When i came back to bed he was ready to try again. I told him no but he was all over me anyway. I said to myself go ahead april try it again. No luck. He was completely disgusted and made a rude comment. Thats when i got out of bed, threw on comfy pants, and went to debs room
I got her out of bed and down we went to the outside world. I told her what happened. She was surprised that everything happened so fast. I told her so was i. I felt all weird. Like there was something wrong with me.
We went back in to get dressed for brunch at the commanders palace. Everyone but john was in head to toe black.
Josh, john, and i got into his truck while deb and d sat on a tire in the bed of the truck. Boys waved at them and D started yelling about how john should worn them before he made turns. He started giving a play by play of how he was going to drive " i am now applying pressure to the clutch." It was quite funny.
We were early for the brunch so we went across the street to the cemetary. All the people are buried in crypts above ground. Gave me alot of ideas for my crypt. lol. We even got to see a funeral. At the end of the funeral they leave playing happy music and dancing. They say morn the loss as you go in and be merry on the way out because the person is in a better place. I like that.
So as we are looking at the crypts i feel pinches on my leg. I look down and a whole bunch of bugs were on my leg! I totally freaked out! And damn did they hurt. John, who barely spoke to me since this morning, helpfully said those are fire ants and then took 6 steps back. In the middle of this cemetary i am screaming and brushing these little fuckers off my pants. taking off my shoes and getting them out of there. I was so grossed out. All i could think was how this could nogt be a good omen. Bieng attacked by fire ants in a cemetary. After that whole thing we took a pic of me deb and d in front of a crypt. Very gothic.
It was then time for brunch. We were given beads and crowns. A jazz band was playing and they made everyone get up to dance. In a line we went around the room waving our napkins and laughing.
We dined on peach french toast, Filet mignon, and strawberry shortcake.
After brunch we went back to the hotel and john went on his own to god knows where. Me, D, deb and josh went to watch a parade. There were so many floats and people on them threw beads by the ton. Even whole bags of beads, gold coins, stuffed animal. We laughed and gave each other beds. At the end we could barely stand with all the beads we caught.
On the way back to the hotel i began to not feel well. I went to dinner and sat in silence. my tum tum not going well. I realized then that i had forgotten my ID in the room which ment no getting into clubs for me. So back we went. We were all to meet up wiht paul and his staten island gumbas on bourbon street. i however was starting to feel really really sick. i told them to go without me. They all felt real bad. All but john he could have cared less.
I was about to call them back when i threw up 6 times. so nevermind. I talked to kellyann on the phone and then went to bed
Some time during the night a cold, very stinky john fell on top of me. His hand went under my shirt and he wa slike how are you feeling? i was so mad. The only reason he asked was because he wanted some ass. I got out of bed and talked to D who was very drunk and had a wonderful time. She told me john walked her home and said whos bed should i sleep in and D was like um aprils. Can you believe that? He doesnt like me in that way and honestly i dont like him in that way either.
I'm glad D had a good time but i wish i was there. Oh well. Maybe it was all for the best. who knows?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!