Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11-2-04 - 3:48 p.m.

november 2 tuesday.

tonite was the night! i was going to go out into the big world and find myself job # 2! aw yeah baby. everyone will want to have me! everyone will surely call me back.
i went to dots because how could they not hire me!
i went to dress barn because i was in my suit and i screamed professional!
i went to babies R us because hey i work in day care they need me!
i went to all these places and filled out these applications and as i got back into my car with no one dying to interview me and say you have the job right there on the spot. i began to feel a bit low. maybe i aint hot shit. maybe i filled out the ap wrong. will they even call me? will they even get the aps or did some loser throw them away? fuck.

nov 5 friday
nothing. no calls. no nothing. this is shit. i can do these jobs with my hands tied behind my back. no calls...nothing.
macys wont take me back. a mistake a made years ago still hangs above me head. i cry. i cry all night. i need a second job. in alot of trouble. what do i do? what if no one hires me? what if the mistakes of the past follow me everywhere! god why was i so stupid!

nov 9 tuesday
I GOT A JOB INTERVIEW! aw yeah baby at talbots in the bridgewater mall!.
i went in in my suit and i talked and i listened and i was polite and chitted and chatted and jesus christ throw me a bone! 9.50 an hour they pay! that could help me out alot! ALOT! please dear christ. please. i should know by monday.
cross your fingers for me!

nov 12 friday
I GOT THE JOB! yeah baby yeah! success is mine! they called me at kiddie academy to tell me! i was so happy and relieved. my search is over!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!