Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-28-08 - 7:10 a.m.

august 28 saturday

i had such a nice day today.

i got up at 8 am to get my license renewed. thank god i had all 900 correct forms of ID. almost everyone infront or behind me had to go home because they didnt have the correct ids. its horrible in the first place that i have to bring everything but my kitchen sink to get my license renewed. maybe with governer mcgreevy out of office soon the system will change somewhat.

after that me and mom went to target and then to new hope.

its moms first time in New Hope in many years so it was a lot of fun seeing her reaction to certain stores and showing her a part of my world, since we so often live in hers. lol. i showed her stores like against the grain, the 2 witch shops, the little mall well we went into everything really. i bought her one of the best chocolate covered strawberries you can get there and she got me a beautiful marcisite cross.

after new hope we went to peddlers village where we ate lunch and shopped some more. there is a jewelry store there that i love and i got a really cool looking bracelet there.

when we got home it was then time to celebrate grandmas birthday. i found out that i AM GOING TO DISNEY WORLD! this has made me very happy. aunt maryann said we can pay them back because everything has already been ordered. i cant believe my mom went for that! but whatever i am happy!

bruno and claudia are such assholes when it comes to buying people gifts. ok now i know that they dont have alot of money but you know what bruno stop paying for stupid on line games like ever quest and get your grandmother something nice for her birthday. they got her a frame with the picture of their kids in it and claudia made these cards with stamps and shit and gave them to grandma from the kids. you could tell aunt maryann and uncle bruno were about to spit tacks. such assholes.

after grandmas i met up with rich and we saw THE EXORCIST the beginning. it wasnt like what i thought it was going to be. i was a bit dissapointed with the movie. but still i left there wanting to throw up. its the whole satan possesses your body thing. can that truly be real? can something so horrible happen to someone? christ i hope not. makes me sick. and of course the movie also helps you think about what you believe in. is your beleife in god strong enough to ward off such an evil. would you know evil if it stared you in the face or would you truly believe the father of lies? i dont know the answers to any of these questions. and i dont know why i must constantly see movies that make me question any part of my faith. but it must be done! lol. all in all if i had to tell you if you should see the movie. i would say wait for it to come to blockbuster. save yourself some pain. lol

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!