Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-11-04 - 8:49 a.m.

april 11 sunday

Easter says you can put truth in a grave, but it wont stay there.

~clarance W. Hall

today is easter sunday. we got up put persephone in her beautiful easter dress. it was white with flowers and she had on a little pink hat and a pink coat. she was so cute. i have pictures i will show all!

so joey and katie followed me to uncle brunos house. joey cant follow for shit. he was always like 8 cars behind me. drove me nuts.

we get there and as soon as the door opened camera flashes were going off, video cameras were out. people were reaching for the baby. it was what i always wanted. i almost cried.

we were also throwing a brunch for my grandpas 80th birthday. so when we yelled surprise he jumped and then looked highly unhappy. but on this day. he held persephone. i was shocked. we got pics of that too!

the whole family was together for easter and this hasnt happened since my dad died 4 years ago. i was so happy. i always kept faith that one day we would be a family again. and it happened. it taught me a great lesson. 2 actually. 1 is that family will always be there for you. and 2 if you keep faith some day things will turn in your favor. now i have my sister and the baby back in everyones life and that means more to me than i could even say.

after the get together was over we went back to my house and chilled for a bit. when i went upstaires joey and katie were fighting. i decided taht i would get joey out of the house for a bit so i took him to his very first diner.

we chatted about katie and the baby and i heard his side of things but all in all i dont think hes ready to be a father yet. lord help them.

all in all this has been the best easter ever!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!