Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-04 - 11:17 p.m.

april 7 wed

"another day nearer the battle

so drink up my lads and look brave

'cos everyday nearer the battle

is another day nearer the grave"

~a warriors song of the imperial guard

today i had the day off which was good since i was up late last night.

at the hour of 8 AM katie and joey come down the steps with persephone. they ask if i could take her so they could get some rest. now i am sure they were not thinking that i have really been up as long as they have been. but i said yes wanting to spend as much time with neice as possible.

she is such a good baby. i held her and sang her songs. she would smile and i would give her little kisses.

grandma woke up shortly after i was torn from my own sleep and she took the baby for a little while. persephone would look to me and i would say i love you and she would smile. my grandmother sang her songs and one of them just made persephone crack up. omg it was so cute. we spent all day with the baby as katie and joey slept.

kellyann came over and she held persephone. she danced with her and told her a story about an evil witch who would take the baby away from her loving family. persephone fell asleep righ in her arms.

me and kellyann talked for a bit then she went home.

ashley came by later. ashley really had no interest in holding the baby but she played with her and took pics of me and the baby.

my mom came home from work and she took the baby for awhile.

at about 5 katie woke up and we all chatted for a bit.

then joey woke up and we ordered pizza.

i wanted to go to bed but katie and joey came in my room and we talked for a while and i played black sabbath for persephone. :)

after that i really was going to go to bed but andrew called. so i talked to him for an hour then finally i got to get some sleep

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!