Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-13-03 - 7:46 a.m.

march 13 saturday

For myself I hold no preferences among flowers, so long as they are wild, free, spontaneous. Bricks to all greenhouses! Black thumb and cutworm to the potted plant!

Edward Abbey

mom let me sleep in today! normally when we go to lancaster she wakes me at 5:30. today she woke me up at 7!. life cant get any better than that!

on the way to lancaster i ate the rest of my fat bitch. my mother looked at me like i was crazy.

we get to lancaster around 10 and immediatly start the tedious work of going shopping. first we went to the candle shop, then to 800 craft stores. they all look the same to me. finally we got to go to lunch at ruby tuesdays. the mashed potatoes there are foul. taste like modeling clay.

after lunch we went to 800 more craft stores. my mom bought alot of stuff which i was happy about. you see this whole trip was for her birthday.

at 4 of the clock we get to the hotel and watch some tv before we go to the dutch apple theater.

the nice people at the theater told me that the dress was casual. well casual to us and casual to them are two very different things. me and mom are in jeans and these people are in little below ballgowns. not good. mom wouldnt go in the theater.

so we wound up leaving which i must admit i was pretty pissed off about because i paid 82 dollars for those tickets. i mean mom felt bad and all but i still just lost a nice chunk of money. she was crying and saying she should have known better and i was like mom its ok but in my mind i was like 82 dollars 82 dollars. ah what a nightmare.

so we ate at doc hollywoods wich was a cute little steak house.

then we went back to the room. mom took a shower and i went out and called D and had a cig.

when i went back in i watched dr. doolittle and then went to bed

oh my good ness i almost forgot! there was a sign saying home made rootbeer this way and the arrow pointed to a long driveway. down the long driveway was a house that looked 799 years old and not well kept. a mini van pulled in and i was like and they were never seen again! lol. i would so not go there for a stinkin rootbeer.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!