Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-03 - 11:42 a.m.

march 6 saturday

"For a nation which has an almost evil reputation for bustle, bustle, bustle, and rush, rush, rush, we spend an enormous amount of time standing around in line in front of windows, just waiting."

-Robert Benchley, Benchley -- or Else!

i woke up this morning and looked at the window. the sky was grey and it looked like rain. the first thought in my mind was go back to bed stupid. but i couldnt. instead a spent a good portion of my saturday on this computer. i talked to hillary and petrov of course. lol. mostly i looked at web sites where you can buy stuff. but i can not offord anything :(

I finally decided to get dressed and as i looked at my wardrobe i realized that some of my black tops would look really nice with scarves. the ones you tie around your neck. i have 2 of them but they are now faded and icky looking. i will have to go buy some nice ones!

when i went downstaires to grandmas apt i saw that there was a package from katie to ma. there was a whole mess of new pics of persephone. so cute! one looks like she is throwing her fist in the air in a ROCK ON! kind of sense. very cute. katie got me a shot glass from fort lauderdale.

kellyann came to pick me up a little while later and i showed her the pics and then we went to mastories.

we got there and seated and no one would serve us. lol. this one lady just kept walking by. we started to laugh. i was like kellyann can you see me?? am i here? kellyanns like i can see you can you see me? lol

finally we got served. i am on the phone with my mother asking her how much i got back in taxes < 1200 by the way> when i notice kellyann is looking at me and crossing herself. i was like what the fuck is she doing? then she looked to the right of me and i saw that right next to us was a man of the cloth. its funny because all of a sudden i really wanted to just cuss alot, talk about the exercist, the passions of christ and ask him how he has such strong faith. i did not do any of these. well thats not true. i did take the lords name in vein once or twice.

after that and on a whim we went to khols. kellyann left with a pizzamaker that was like 50 percent off, a blender and some smoothie mix. lol.

she took me home and i read hearts in atlantis. up to pg 300 now.

then i watched boondock saints and went downstaires for a smoke where i realized people had been trying to call my cell phone. i was like doh! i missed the chance to see nick which sucked and i missed D and robbie.

i called back D and she told me that robbie told her that bob wrote an e mail saying he was bieng sent to iraq. i really upset by this. why do they have to send him! at least i can take comfort in the fact that he is a mechanic and not infantry. lord save me if he was infantry.

i said to D bush can suck my dick. D was like well he already is sucking our dick. and i was like true. and then i realized what she ment and i couldnt stop laughing. bobs last name is dick. get it? get it? lol.

after i got off the phone with D kellyann called and i told her about bob. later on she text me saying we should throw him a party which i think is a great idea! i wound up on the phone with kellyann until 1:30 because niether of us could sleep. she told me boondock sts is going to have a sequal. oooo. more sean patrick flannery!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!