Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-31-12 - 4:57 a.m.

dec 31 wed

today me and katie went out to run some more errands. just me and her. it was really nice. i was happy to be with my sister. i actually got to hear about her life after new jersey and its not a pretty picture. i felt really bad all this had to happen the way it did.

we went to sams club and then to target and then went home.

after that me and D drove the mother to dump a car off at the salvation army. you know the mother < sorry but i forgot her name > really is very nice. she talked to us on the way home and showed us where we could go for the celebration of new years. i however still dont think she likes me much. she likes D though. always asking D questions and her opinion.

me and D got dressed up and went to bricktown. well...there was no hopin party i'll tell ya that. we went for dinner at the burbon st. bistro which wound up to be a disaster. we didnt even get the right food. i think our waiter hated us for making him take it back but it wasnt our order.

after that there was still no night life and we got all blah. we decided to go back to the car and head on down to tulsa. tulsa is an hour drive and on the way we both started to get the eeby jeebys. so we turned it around and wound up buying a 12 pack of coors lite and some doritos and hanging on katies back porch. katie lives by a lake so the view is nice.

me and D talked about what we would be doing if we were home and how our friends must be drunk as hell.

at midnight people came out of there houses shouting happy new year and banging shit. never seen anything like it. must be an oklahoma thing.

that was how we rang in the new year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!