Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-12-04 - 11:57 a.m.

april 12

mom wakes up a very tired april from a very short nights rest. come on april she says in her 6 am shinny voice. its time to get ready to go. i reach over to fling my clock at her and then remembered that i promised to be pleasant about the ungodly hour she had chosen to wake me up. i stumble into the shower and cuss her up and down. get in the car and promply fall back asleep for another 2 hours.

our destination was lancaster pennsylvania. my grand plan was to throw rocks at the amish kids. mom told me no. my whole 2 day vacation was then ruined.

my mother can shop all day with no break. i finally got one at 2 pm when she decided it would be ok for us to eat. she had dragged me to every craft store known to man. my fav was the farmers market where i asked a few amish folk about how one goes about makeing a shoo fly pie. i got no answer.

mom picks out this texas ranch house for lunch. yeah great well did you knwo that texans put spices on like everything! i hate spices. and on top of that i couldnt get my meat done medium rare. so i had me a spicy hockey puck.

i told my mom that we should get piss drunk and knock on the amish peoples doors and sleep with as many hesikies as possible. she was not up for it. however i gave the waiter something to laugh about.

after that we went...you guessed it...shopping. more and more craft stores. yay.

after that we went to a mall. by 6 pm i was so fuckin tired i had to beg my mom to let us go back to the room. how pathetic is that? i watched everybody loves raymond and fell asleep at 8

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!