Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

05-21-05 - 7:36 p.m.

may 21 saturday

Diary of a madman
Walk the line again today
Entries of confusion
Dear diary, I'm here to stay

Ozzy Osbourne~

I woke up today in a horrific mood. tomorrow is my 26th birthday. 4 more years until i say hello to 30. I'm not ready to be 30. Birthdays do not seem glamerous anymore. It seems more of a hassle then anything else. You plan something and expect the world to say they are going to go because you went out on a limb for them when it was their birthdays. you get a whole bunch of no replys and some people did not reply at all. It makes you think. Here i am the stupid asshole that i am, busting my ass and spending money i dont have to make sure my friends have a kickin b day and i cant get the same in return? Some times i just wanna run up in their faces and be like what the fuck is wrong with you! so yes as you can see i am in a mood.
The mood darkened further when i got a call from kellyann. there is something wrong with her car and she wont be able to drive me to Ds. fine. no problem. not her fault her starter is failing. the problem and the reason my mood darkened is that she sounded like she really had no interest in going with me at all. i practically had to beg her to ride in my car. i didnt really feel like making the trip up to Ds all by myself.
the mood darkened even further when i was on my to walmart to return these capri comfy pants i bought. i looked like a midget in high waters. first off i found a gray hair. secondly it began to rain. where were we going for my birthday celebration? keansburg. so of course its gunna fuckin rain. whatever.
i met kellyann at mcdonalds but we really didnt talk all that much. my mood bieng like a black hole and all. she listened to me bitch and how i felt like calling today off. what a good sport she is.
i went back home, got dressed, picked up kellyann and then to pick up brian, last but not least we arrive at Ds.
no one was really talking and i just got this feeling that this was going to be the worst birthday ever. we got into 2 cars. i was with d kellyann and brian. robbie, rich, and martin were in another car. our car was silent. i slipped further and further into black hole of suckage. i wanted to go home.
what brightened my mood some was when i opened the card from robbie. it had a poem in it. it was so nice and funny.
we get to keansburg and when we all saw the rides spirits lifted. even mine. we went on the double shot which was a mini dominator, the tilta whirl, pharoes fury which is like the sea dragon, and last but not least a ride called chaos. OMG i got off that ride and i felt like i was gunna yack.
we played some games and robbie won me a stuffed hamburger! deb and josh met up with us and we made it into the restaurant before it began to down poor. the rain didnt mean anything to me because i was having such a good time. we ate hotdogs and frenchfries and laughed. i was in a much better mood. i was a bit surprised they let me pay for my dinner. grant it it was only 5 dollars and they payed for the tickets for the rides. i was just surprised no one said what are you doing? why are you paying. it really didnt bother me though. they spent enough money on me as it was. i kept trying to pay for the ride tickets but i got yelled at. lol
we went back to Ds after keansburg and they bought me a cake and sang to me.
in the car on the way home kellyann gave me a gc to walmart and gc to the movies! how great is that!
all in all it turned out to be a really nice day. i am no longer upset about bieng 26. for now. you know when you are on a high nothing upsets you. tomorrow when i actually turn 26 i'll be crying under the bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!