Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

02-02-05 - 1:47 p.m.

feb 2 monday

well i did it! I no longer work at talbots! i gave them my notice tonite. Why you ask? well for many reasons.
A. it pissed me off that they constantly messed up the days i would be away in new orleans. they kept putting me on the schedual and i wouldnt be there! they knew this! they knew it from the time i started the job. the days were in writing!
B. i am getting tired of missing all the fun. They have been putting me on every friday saturday and sunday. I dont want to do this anymore
C. a part time job to me is 15 hours. maybe 20. NOT 35! yes i have basically been working 2 full time jobs. i asked when my hours would be normal again and they told me never because they dont have enough staff. fuck that and bye bye.
do i regret this decision? yes and no. I feel like a failure. Like i couldnt handle it. I feel like i should stay there to finish paying of the debt i owe to plastic jesus. I feel like my mom will be dissapointed in me. thats why i dont plan on telling her right away.
on the up side i also feel better. i dont feel depressed anymore and i know now that my nights and weekends are free again! i wont be cranky or yucky to be around anymore. i know that all i have been doing lately is complaining.
maybe this was a bad idea to quit but whats done is done. most of my bills and the mardi gras trip is paid for. what else can i ask? and they said a job for me will always be there. so i guess they liked my work.
we shall see what mom says when i tell her. which wont be for awhile. i want to go to mardi gras in peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!