Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01-13-05 - 5:51 p.m.

jan 13 thursday

tonite at the hour of 9 pm i picked up hillary. Together we made our way to newark airport to pick up katie and my niece.
as we waited hillary looked at me and said well i will come by with a gift for the baby. i said you need not get her anything. she says oh good deb told me i had to. I was slighlty taken aback by that. so she didnt want to get persephone anything...she was told it was common curtasy. nothing more. but i ignored the comment and got hot cocoa.
When we were done with our drinks and our food we went back to the baggage claim and there sat katie. We picked up her stuff and off we went to the car.
Persephone has gotten so big. oh and shes so beautiful. i carried her. at first she flipped out but soon remembered me and all was well.
On the way out of newark airport my sister decided to open her big mouth about how jewish people are cheap or something to that effect. Hillary is jewish. we both turned and said KATIE! and that was it. The rest of the ride home was as fun as a ride home can be. the baby cried a bit and made baby noises and i laughed. dropped hill home and then back to mine.
Mom and grandma were waiting to see the baby and we talked and laughed. Persephone remembered how grandma would chase her from the kitchen to the living room and so we played that game until 2 in the morning. Finally persephone lay down to sleep and so did i.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!