Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01-02-05 - 1:04 a.m.

jan 2nd sunday

Love is an ideal thing, marriage a real thing; a confusion of the real with the ideal never goes unpunished.


Pauline Thomason


Today our friends Bryan and Beth are getting married. MARRIED! OMG! i cant believe it! they are one of the first friends i have to tie the knot!
So what does this mean? A chance to get our hair done all pretty like! me and D got together at my house and sue did our hair in pretty up dos. very happy. robbie, deb, josh, and paul met at my house and off we went to hunterdon hills play house.
i was not sure what to expect of this wedding. it was a renaissance affair and me and my group all were in regular clothing. lol. i was not sure what kind of people were going to be there and if we all would stick out like sore thumbs. well we did and thats ok. lol. the inside of the place was done very nice with flowers and all that jazz.
Beth walked down the isle and she was beautiful. her gown was lovely and her hair was gorgous! bryan looked very handsome as well lol.
the ceremony was nice and short! lol not like the church ones! i like these ceremonies better! short. short is good. but during this short time i thought to myself wow. this is nice. i want a wedding of my very own! where people oo and aaaah at me as i walk down the isle to a man who is going to love me for the rest of my days. i try and sink those feelings down with crap like april you are wild untamed and free! a man would only be another problem. but that is not true. not in the least!
back to the wedding. after the ceremony was coctail hour where our group. john minus and ajia were also there. got drinks and spoke loudly of bieng arrested and i dont know why. lol.
me and D went out for a smoke and were able to take pics of beth and bryan as they got ready to take there carriage ride.
after that we were allowed into the reception area. the bridal party and groomsman all went under swords that men were holding. then came in bryan and beth. again i almost started to cry. its not my kind of wedding. but it was beautiful for them!
we ate and drank and spoke loudly of things not to be discussed at a wedding. lol. then finally D got up and was like we are dancing! so our group was the only ones on the floor. people watched us dance and i had a good ol time. even slow danced with paul. who was not my date! lol. robbie was my date. why bring a gay man as my date you ask? hes a good dancer! lol. and dear friend. and i have no boyfriend. you would bring a gay man too! plus he is so manly who would know he was gay? lol lol lol lol.
bryans friend made, and i am sorry to say, not so good of a speach. even ended it with may the swartz be with you from spaceballs. i was mortified. i wonder if beth was?
the cake was cut and very good! cheesecake! mmmmm
we danced a few more songs and then made our exit. the wedding was beautiful and i wish bryan and beth the best of luck.
love you guys!


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!