Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-30-07 - 11:36 a.m.

july 30

this morning i went to work at 7 AM to get out of work at 3 PM to see IRON MAIDEN! working that shift is really pretty cool. i mean for the first 2 hours kids are getting there and its relaxing. after that the time really flys by.

at 3 i went home to get dressed and relax a bit before the concert. i wore black of course. lol.

i met D in new brunswick and we hopped on the train to madison square garden.

standing outside the garden we smoked and ate our bagels and crousants watching all the people. it filled my heart with pride to see all the metalists running about. guys in manowar shirts, testaments shirts, ozzy and black sabbath shirts. my people...i was home.

we go in and went up at least 80 escalators to get to our seats. well we missed one and got off at the wrong floor. so up one more and we were seated in the last row all the way at the top. still good though. could see wonderfully. BUT there was this guy next to us i wanted to fuckin kill. special ed D called him. he kept turning to me telling me the most retarted stuff i was like hello? can we please not talk during motorhead? one time he said to me "you know this is such a better venue because its in doors there are walls in here it keeps the sound in" i was like omg duh! i was going to literaly back hand him and i think D saw that so she switched seats with me.

ok. so motorhead played first. they were good! and then dio came on! of course he played holy diver, last in line, rainbow in the dark, and heaven and hell from black sabbath! that made my face light up like a fuckin christmas tree.

after that we waited patiently for iron maiden to get on the stage. we see this guy with these huuuuuge yellow binoculers. D was like what is he whale watching! it was funny. this guy was all tremendously drunk and high. which brings me to how nazi like the security was. me and D had a total of about 3 cigs. but we had to hide them. security was everywhere. disgusting. lol

finally iron maiden comes on. the stage was filled with pictures of eddie the mummy. i was so happy. they started off with the number of the beast, fallowed by trooper, the clairvoyant, pridelands, hallowed be thy name and a whole bunch more. i was throwin my fists in the air head banging laughing smiling. oh it was fantastic.

i know what everyone thinks. god they are so old. well i think of it this way...this band has been around for 25 years. the were one of the first bands to put this kind of music out there. and TODAY they sold out the madison square garden! this music...i dont know how to describe it. its powerful and meaningful not like alot of the shit out today. they were the birth of a whole new era in music.

all i could think to myself was i wish everyone was here with me. even though most of my friends prolly wouldnt buy the cd afterwards i am sure they would enjoy the music and begin to understand why i love these bands so much.

we didnt stay for the oncore cuz the guy next to us finally got on my last nerve. but that was ok because i heard every song i came to hear and i was more than happy.

i was also very happy to hear that D enjoyed dio and iron maiden! she even said she would buy iron maidens new cd when it came out. :)

we hopped back on the train with some other people who left the concert early. drunkin fans of iron maiden. it was a riot.

i was so very happy about the concert. it was everything i hoped it would be. it reminded me that i still know how to rock and roll and that i am not dead. and that this music isnt either.

ROCK ON EVERYONE. GIVE ME ED TILL I'M DEAD!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!